The parish of Ste. Elizabeth, situated between two municipalities, Montcalm and De Salaberry, was twelve sections long by eight sections wide. It was in 1898 that this town had its beginnings.
Exploring the 20 buildings that make up the museum offers a unique opportunity to see and experience, first-hand, how early pioneer farmers lived and worked in the region more than 100 years ago. The museum features a historical village, agricultural village, a tourism center and a campground.